It’s a Family Thing

Harry Mose at a "mixing board," Brooklyn Children's Museum, Jan, 2009



Today’s post is more of an introduction than an actual post. I don’t know if it’s nature or nurture, but my son, Harry Mose, is picking up some of my habits and fixations (i.e. film, sound FX, putting metal objects to my ears). Here’s some evidence. Yes, the clip is 13 months old, but, hey, my posts can’t all be diatribes against a wing of the entertainment industry.




And just so you don’t think his passion or attention to detail are 100% my doing, I’d like to point out that my wife is pretty intense, too.

2 Comments

Filed under Family, Film

2 responses to “It’s a Family Thing

  1. Adam L

    i think you could easily come up with a diatribe about how a big film studio has tapped into an innocent child’s basic love of a simple toy, co-opted it and fed back to him. go!

  2. Pingback: Woody Takes Control, Commando Style « Peel Slowly

Leave a Reply

